(843) 345-6074
Home Type
Price Range

Entertainment, Shopping & Restaurants

Below please find a list of restaurants in Folly Beach as well as a summary of annual events, shopping centers, museums…

Folly Beach Restaurants Include:

Lost Dog Cafe (Great breakfast!)

13 Center Street

(843) 588-9669

Planet Follywood

32 A Center Street

(843) 588-7380

Taco Boy

13 Center Street

(843) 588-9761


Woody’s Pizza & Subs (delivery or take-out)

39 Center Street

(843) 588-0088

Folly Beach Crab Shack & Raw Bar

26 Center Street

(843) 588-3080


Locklears of Folly Beach

Folly Beach Pier

(843) 588-6412


Lil’ Mama’s

106 West Hudson

(843) 588-2212

Terrapin Cafe

4 Center Street

(843) 588-2101

Folly Beach Annual Events:

Throughout the Summer:  Folly Beach Moonlight Mixers–Shaggin’ on the Pier

April through September: Salsa Under the Stars (usually held on Friday nights at the Folly Beach Fishing Pier)

July 4th Fireworks Celebration

August:  Big Kahuna Fishing Tournament

Throughout the year:  There are surfing and fishing competitions


Cooper River Bridge Run  www.bridgerun.com

Charleston Area Annual Events:

Spoleto Festival http://www.spoletousa.org/

Piccolo Spoleto Festival www.piccolospoleto.com

Annual House and Garden Candlelight Tour  www.preservationsociety.org

Flowertown Festival http://www.summervilleymca.org/flowertown/

MOJA Festival  http://www.mojafestival.com/

Southeastern Wildlife Exposition http://www.sewe.com/

General Entertainment–Folly Beach:

Tideline Tours (Sunset Cruises, Boat Tours by a Folly Beach resident)  http://www.tidelinetours.com/

Edwin S. Taylor Fishing Pier (walk, fish, bird watch & enjoy the views)  http://ccprc.com/index.asp?NID=66

Folly Beach County Park http://www.ccprc.com/index.asp?nid=61

General Entertainment–Charleston Area:

Upcoming Charleston Events  http://www.charlestoncvb.com/visitors/events.html

South Carolina Aquarium http://www.scaquarium.org/

Museums–Charleston Area:

Patriots Point Naval & Maritime Museum http://www.patriotspoint.org/

Performing Arts–Charleston Area:

Charleston Symphony Orchestra www.charlestonsymphony.com
Charleston Ballet Theater www.charlestonballet.com
Charleston Stage http://www.charlestonstage.com/
Footlight Players http://www.footlightplayers.net/

Professional Sports–Charleston Area:
South Carolina Stingrays Hockey http://www.stingrayshockey.com/

Charleston Riverdogs Baseball (Minor League) http://www.riverdogs.com/

Charleston Battery Soccer http://www.charlestonbattery.com/welcome.asp
Family Circle Cup Women’s Pro Tennis http://www.familycirclecup.com/

College Sports:
The Citadel  http://www.citadelsports.com/

College of Charleston  http://www.cofcsports.com/
Charleston Southern University  http://csusports.athleticsite.com/


There are a handful of small restaurants and businesses in Folly Beach including a dry cleaner, art gallery, salon, and quaint gift shops.

 Folly Beach is only a five to ten minute drive from James Island and downtown Charleston which both offer additional conveniences. Below is a list of Charleston area malls & bookstores.

Citadel Mall www.citadelmall.net
Mount Pleasant Towne Centre http://www.mtpleasanttownecentre.com/
Northwoods Mall http://www.shopnorthwoodsmall.com/shop/northwoods.nsf/index
Bookstores http://www.insiderpages.com/s/SC/Charleston/BookStores

Best of Charleston: Favorite Shops of Locals (click on Shops & Wares) http://www.bestofcharleston.net/

Restaurants–Downtown Charleston:

Also, please visit:  http://www.bestofcharleston.net & click on “Eating” to view favorite restaurants of the locals.